DFDE 2008
Peoples' Friendship University of Russia   Steklov Mathematical Institute   Lomonosov Moscow State University

The Fifth International Conference on
Differential and Functional Differential Equations

Moscow, Russia, August 17-24, 2008

First Announcement

Peoples' Friendship University of Russia, with the cooperation of the Steklov Mathematical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences and the Lomonosov Moscow State University, is organizing the Fifth International Conference on Differential and Functional Differential Equations, August 17-24, 2008. The scientific program will consist of invited 45-minute lectures, 30-minute lectures, and 20-minute communications.

The conference will be devoted to classical topics of the theory of differential equations and different kinds of nonlocal interactions:

  • bifurcations,
  • ordinary differential equations,
  • analytic aspects of dynamical systems,
  • spectral theory,
  • partial differential equations in functional spaces,
  • linear and nonlinear problems of mathematical physics,
  • semigroups of operators,
  • asymptotic methods,
  • attractors of evolution equations,
  • boundary-value problems and nonlocal problems,
  • functional differential equations,
  • applications.
Program Committee:
D.V. Anosov (Co-chairman), V.M. Buchstaber, S.Yu. Dobrokhotov, B. Fiedler, R.V. Gamkrelidze, V.A. Il'in, W. Jäger, L.D. Kudryavtsev, V.A. Marchenko, J. Mather, E.F. Mishchenko, A.D. Myshkis, S.M. Nikol'skii, L. Nirenberg, Yu.S. Osipov (Co-chairman), S.I. Pohozaev, J. Qing, A.L. Skubachevskii (Vice-chairman), I.A. Tajmanov, L. Veron, H.-O. Walther, P. Yang.

Organizing Committee:
V.I. Bezyaev, V.N. Chubarikov, V.M. Filippov (Co-chairman), V.A. Golovin, P.L. Gurevich, A.D. Izaak, N.S. Kirabaev, V.V. Kozlov (Co-chairman), A.A. Mal'tsev, E.I. Moiseev, L.E. Rossovskii, A.G. Sergeev (Vice-chairman), R.V. Shamin, A.L. Skubachevskii, D.V. Treschev, E.M. Varfolomeev, A.B. Zhizhchenko (Vice-chairman), N.B. Zhuravlev.

Preliminary List of 45-minute Invited Lecturers:
V.M. Buchstaber, S.Yu. Dobrokhotov, B. Fiedler, W. Jäger, A. Katok, S.B. Kuksin, V.A. Marchenko, J. Mather, E.I. Moiseev, L. Nirenberg, S.P. Novikov, S.I. Pohozaev, J. Qing, Ya.G. Sinai, I.A. Tajmanov, N.N. Uraltseva, L. Veron, M.I. Vishik, H.-O. Walther, P. Yang.

All the participants of the conference are invited to attend performances in famous Moscow theatres. We offer exciting excursions to the Moscow Kremlin and other places. We encourage the participants to visit various museums and art galleries of Moscow.

Those who wish to attend the conference are kindly requested to send the title of their talk, mailing address, e-mail, and fax number to:

Professor A.L. Skubachevskii
Department of Differential Equations and Mathematical Physics
Peoples' Friendship University of Russia
6, Miklukho-Maklaya str.
117198, Moscow, Russia
Fax: +7 (495) 955 0928
E-mail: dfde2008@mi.ras.ru
Internet: http://dfde2008.mi.ras.ru

Third Announcement
Second Announcement

(pdf, 145 Kb)

(gif, 205 Kb)

3d Announcement
(pdf, 172 Kb)

2nd Announcement
(pdf, 331 Kb)

1st Announcement
(pdf, 485 Kb)

(pdf, 387 Kb)